Japanese , School and me.

Konnichi Wa,

The title in this page means hello in Japanese. Well, in the afternoon at least, just how we have good morning good afternoon and good evening in English( they are formal but it doesn’t matter). You know the language I’m typing in. Whatever my school is great so far, it is my first year in it after all. I really enjoy learning Japanese, even if it has the same amount of rules as there are stars in the galaxy, just like learning English. Talking about language, yeah I’m bilingual, speaking both English and Spanish.

Spanish is my mother tongue, coming from the coast of Peru. Yeah I’m Peruvian and learning a East Asian Language in my new school. I’m not unique in that regard, as there are many people from Hispanic, or heck even Peruvian backgrounds learning Japanese in my school. But I’m somewhat special in my school as no one from my previous school is in here. When i heard of this, I was scared, since there’s going to be post-puberty monsters along with fragile flowers like me, even if I’m tall and sadly overweight. But at least the people in here are very nice to the new kids coming here. And those kids come from many towns so there are many people from my adopted hometown.

Wow, I  went off topic. Oh wait forgot to introduce myself. I’m Ale, the writer of this blog. This is a very new experience for me and I want support and criticism for my blogs. I upload every other Thursday at 7:00pm. Don’t except any definite topic because this blog is all about my way to express some thoughts that pop into my head every other week. But except things like my daily life, anime/cartoons, school, news and other usual human girl stuff. So bye or in Japanese jaa nee!!

Hiragana, one of the 3 Japanese writing systems

Leave a comment